The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of the Sciences in Philadelphia
   
 
  Dec 14, 2017
 
 
    
2017-2018 University Catalog

Academic Calendar


Academic Year 2017–2018*

Fall 2017

Semester Begins Monday, August 28
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, September 4
Monday Schedule for Classes Tuesday, September 5
Mid-Semester Pacing Break (No Classes) Monday, October 9
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, October 13
Spring Registration Begins Sunday-Friday, October 29-November 10
University is Open for Business

Wednesday, November 22

Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)

Wednesday-Friday, November 22-24

Last Day of Classes Friday, December 8
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, December 9
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, December 13
Final Examinations End Friday, December 15
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 15

Spring 2018

Semester Begins Monday, January 15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day of Service Monday, January 15
Spring Recess (No Classes) Monday-Friday, March 5-9
Classes Resume  Monday, March 12
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 27
Final Examinations Begin

Saturday, April 28

Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, May 2
Final Examinations End

Friday, May 4

Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 4

Academic Year 2018–2019*

Fall 2018

Semester Begins Monday, August 27
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, September 3
Monday Schedule for Classes Tuesday, September 4
Mid-Semester Pacing Break (No Classes) Monday, October 8
University Is Open for Business Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes) Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 7
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, December 8
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, December 12
Final Examinations End Friday, December 14
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 14

Spring 2019

Semester Begins Monday, January 14
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day of Service Monday, January 21
Spring Recess (No Classes) Monday-Friday, March 4-8
Classes Resume Monday, March 11
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 26
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, April 27
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, May 1
Final Examinations End Friday, May 3
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 3

 *The Academic Calendar is subject to change. Please visit our website for the most accurate information:  https://www.usciences.edu/academics/academic-resources/registrar/academic-calendars.html